Barsaet Temple is located in Barsaet Village, Tapoan commune, Sangke district, about 15 kilometers east of Battambong provincial town. The temple was built in the 11th century between AD 1036 and 1042 during the reign of King Suryavarman I (AD 1002-1050).

Banan Temple is located in Kanti II commune, Banan district about 25 kilometers south of the provincial town. The temple was built between the mid 11th and late 12th centuries. Work was started under King Udayadityavarman II (AD 1181-1219). The temple has five towers similar to Angkor Wat.

Wat Ek Phnom Temple is located in Tkov village, Peam Ek commune, about 14 kilometers from Battambang provincial town. The temple was built in AD 1027 during the reign of King Suryavarman I.


Sneung Temples are divided in two parts: East and West Sneung. The East temple is located in Sneung pagoda, Sneung commune, Banan district and the West temple is located near National Road 57 (The former National Road 10).

Phnom Sampeou is a natural site located in Sampeou commune, Battambang district, about 12 kilometers from the provincial town.

Kamping Puoy Basin is located between two mountains Phnom Ku or Phnom Ta Ngen and Phnom Kamping Puoy in Ta Nget village Takream Srok commune about 35 kilometers west of the provincial town.

Sek Sork is located in Treing commune, Rattanak Mondul district, about 50 kilometers southwest of the provincial town.